The Truong Family

Home » life » Measuring Significance

Measuring Significance

Do you have a way to measure significance in your life? If not, what measures might you choose? How will you know if you have achieved significance?


success-or-significance.jpgI measure significance by the impact I’ve made on people for God.  Starting with my family, I know I’ve made a significant impact if they know God better through how I love them, sacrificially and gracefully.  With my friends, I know I’ve achieved significance when they’ve seen a clear glimpse of God through my words, actions, and life.  In short, significance is measured by how visible you make God to those around you.  I hope and pray that I’d be a significant person not because of who I am or what I’ve done but because of my faith in God and His promises.  
Leave a Reply

