The Truong Family

Home » family » Free Day

Free Day

If you were given a “free day” tomorrow, what would you do?

If I had a “free day” tomorrow, I’d spend it reflecting and assessing how different areas of my life have been going. Currently, I feel I don’t have enough time to stop what I’m doing to seriously think about how I’m doing professionally, socially, and personally. Professionally, I need to ask myself what I’m doing and whether it’s something I should continue or not. If I continue, how should I focus my time, what’s my goals, and how will I know I’ve achieved it. Socially, I need to reflect on how my relationship is with my family, my close friends, and the body of Christ. How am I investing my time and energy in these relationships, and in what ways can I help foster these relationships to grow and flourish. Personally, I want to know how I’m doing in my relationship with God, what are some of the key lessons I’ve been learning, and where is He leading me.

I guess a “free day” for me is really an opportunity to retreat from norm and to focus on how my inner life is going. I know that reflection is the key to inner growth and wisdom.

“Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth.”
(Psalm 46:10)
Leave a Reply

